Like most other sites, when you sign up to use our service, an account is created for you under which your profile details are kept.
If you are a premium member, you can change your username. Free members are not entitled to change their usernames under normal circumstances. If your username is deemed offensive or vulgar, your whole account may be terminated without warning for breaching our Terms.
Yes. Once you sign in, you go to 'My Account' and enter your new details. For security, new email addresses need to be validated before your details are changed - a verification email will be sent to your new email account to confirm the changes. Please ensure you keep your email up to date so that we can notify you of any changes to our service or account.
Your email preferences are set by default to email you any promotional emails from us and a weekly account activity update if there has been any interaction with other members. You can change this my going to your account settings 'My account' and changing the email notification preferences. If you choose not to receive any emails from us, we will only contact you with important information regarding your account.
We hope that you won't ever want to but if you do, remember that you can turn off any email notifications from us so that your account will still remain active but you won't get any notifications emails from us. The advantage here is that you can always come back to your account in the future without having to sign up again and upload photos etc. If you really wish to terminate your account fully, you can do so through your account settings 'My Account' where you'll find the 'Delete my account' option. Please do not contact us to terminate/delete your account.